Wedding Day | K & P

7.9.16 – I got to help pull together a lovely wedding on potentially the most beautiful day of summer so far. I’m a lucky duck. I also feel lucky to have been picked as the day of coordinator for these two on this special day down in Pepin, WI. While neither of us are from this area, and coordinating from multiple states away was difficult – the day came together almost seamlessly. Almost. As everyone will tell you as you’re about to get married ‘things will go wrong’ – and sometimes they do but how they happen that day is how they’re exactly supposed to happen.

gorgeous pepin, wi - midwest bridal coordinator

set the scene - gorgeous area in WI to plan your wedding

Rehearsal on Friday was the first time I got to meet the bride and it was followed by a very emotional and sweet walk through. I think it’s safe to say we’re all very glad we got to do the rehearsal! For any couples who think they don’t need to do it – well, let’s talk.

wedding coordinator in the midwest, for all of your day of set up

The wedding day came together so perfectly. I got there early to take my time setting up decor before the caterer arrived (ya! Sue!). The ceremony began, with or without flowers – the show must go on!, and all the final touches were pulled together in the great hall. Guests got to enjoy a grand march of a century and dinner went off without a hitch. Everything stayed on time and everyone had a blast. I’d say any event that ends with people chanting “Leeah! Leeah! Leeah!” is probably a win. Seriously, this wedding party… lol – you’re great!

Every couple I work with teaches me so much about this industry. This one taught me that lots of communication and meticulous notes will make any crazy day come together effortlessly. Thank you for being such wonderful humans and I wish you nothing but the best for you two!

congratulations to the happy couple, wedding day support

Leave a Reply

